Wedding Testimonials

See what couples are saying about celebrating their big day at our North Miami wedding destination.

See what couples are saying about celebrating their big day at our North Miami wedding destination.

At times words cannot express how you feel, so I will try saying, Mrs. Beatriz Murguido is a hero in our eyes. She went above and beyond her job title and made everything possible to exceed our expectations. On Saturday, April 17, 2021 she made our beach wedding come from a vision to our reality and all of my family and friends had an outstanding experience so I couldn’t ask for more. During our Miami Dade Covid-19 mandated restrictions and our two month short notice to plan a major matrimonial event, that takes a minimum of 6 month to one year, she honestly made our dream come true and the word whimsical will fall short compared to our experience.

Mrs. Beatriz Murguido guided us step by step and worked with us from the very moment we visited the Solé Miami Hotel on Monday, February 15, 2021. She provided multiple package options and she did not hesitate to answer any of our questions or concerns. Her prompt response, patience, honest and transparent upfront charges with no hidden fees made me understand the contract we were signing. She dedicated time so we can see the Solé Miami hotel premise and facility and painted a perfect picture of our event. She provided the florist, cake company and multiple venues outside of her job role so we could have the perfect gathering and that’s when I realized we made the best venue investment.

I can honestly say, Mrs. Beatriz Murguido, loves her job and I am glad we crossed paths. She gave us tips in how our cocktail hour tables, dinner tables, dance floor, DJ booth, gift table and sweetheart table should be properly set up. Even though we hired an outside photographer, florist and event coordinator, she made sure all of them where in sync with each other. Her eagerness and willingness to help made a smooth transition. I highly recommend her and I feel comfortable in referring her to host your next special event. I have plans to only get married once and she made sure it was perfect and got it right the first time. Do not hesitate to reach out to Solé Miami and ask for Mrs. Beatriz Murguido. Again, thank you.

Married April 2021

We just got home. Thank you for everything. It was more than perfect for us. The room was beautiful, the setup for the reception was warm and relaxing and the wedding on the beach was stunning. Please thank all of your people for being so friendly and welcoming. We felt right at home and were sad to go!
Nick and Rian
Married February 2021

We recently got married at the Sole Miami. With Covid making a magical evening seem impossible, the staff of Sole outdid our highest expectations.

With the help of Beatriz, Sen. Sales Manager, we were able to pull everything together within a week and a half. She was prepared to help us with all the extras (florist, cake, DJ, etc.) making the often-difficult task a breeze! The hotel offered a complete package, that allowed us a ceremony on a private sand dune overlooking the ocean, followed by a private cocktail reception by their pool and dinner with dancing in their restaurant.

The food provided by Exec. Chef Nick had all of our guests begging for recipes! The F&B Manager Zakia, along with her team, Victor, Audrey and Fernando were absolutely exquisite. They were so conscious of the safety precautions needed to keep our small event safe during Covid. Never were glasses left unattended by guests without a new one being made which prevented accidental sharing and kept everyone knowing they were being well taken care of – they were graceful and quick with their services.

The décor of the hotel and restaurant was beautiful, as was the evening. We have since maintained friendships with all those from Sole who were involved in our big night. We highly recommend this location if you are looking for a chic, smooth and friendly environment for your event.
We look forward to returning to the Sole Miami, as the rooms and amenities provided made this location a destination in itself!

Thank you again to everyone at the Sole Miami!
Cierra and Greg
Married December 18th, 2020

Our wedding weekend at Sole’ Miami was everything we hoped for! Changing our venue to this hotel 2 weeks before our wedding date was stressful to say the least but Beatriz the event manager was so helpful and responsive and made it a seamless transition. Herself and the rest of the team, Zakia, Victor, Fiorella, and Fernando were there with us and all of our guests for the entire weekend and made us all feel welcomed and really went above and beyond our expectations. All of our guests had nothing but positive things to say about this hotel and also that their staff made the event top notch. We will definitely be back!
Megan and Brad
Married November 20th, 2020

My daughter had her wedding at Sole. I worked with Beatriz to plan the arrangement. She was delightful to work with. She was responsive, very professional, and accommodating to our needs. On Saturday, I met Beatriz in person as well as Zakia. They were extremely hospitable and welcoming. We were cared for, during the wedding reception, by Audrey, Fiorella, Fernando, Victor, and Joel. The service was excellent, not one complaint to be had. During these difficult times of Covid, they made the reception much more pleasant. You have a great staff and they represent the hotel well. I will certainly recommend your hotel to others in the future as well as trip advisor.
Stay well and safe,
Maria
Mother of the Bride

My wedding in March 2020 at Sole Miami was absolutely breath taking. Well worth the money to have a destination wedding that was affordable. Everything about it was amazing and perfect. The whole hotel was updated in the sleeping rooms and in the other outlets. The staff was amazing and very helpful. We will definitely be back for a vacation.
Heather
Married March 2020

My husband and I fell in love with Sole the first time we visited when looking for a location for our wedding. It had everything we were looking for: ceremony location in the sand, amazing views, great food, friendly staff.

In particular, the director of catering and events, Pamela, was a godsend for us. She and my husband are both vegan and she helped us with food tasting with special vegan selections from the chef at Baleen. Our wedding day truly would not have been the same without her help. She accommodated so many of our requests without any issue, letting us make the wedding exactly what we wanted. Then to top it off, she pitched in to help us stay on the rails for the ceremony. We love you, Pamela!

The rest of the staff always knew who we were and made us feel very special. We would walk into the restaurant or onto the beach and be greeted and asked if we’d like to join our friends or family who were already there. It felt like a movie hotel experience.
John
Married on 02/09/2019

Great experience at our wedding at Sole
We had our reception at the Sole after the religious ceremony and it was a great experience! They have a great view from both locations (restaurant at 4th and the reception salon at 5th). We were at 5th. Delicious food, very nice rooms, clean etc. They gave us a suite with a great ocean view and we took awesome photos, the staff was very, very friendly, very responsive and flexible! Would recommend for sure!
Lina
Married on 02/16/2019

I want to start off by saying thank you. Thank you for your hard work and dedication this wedding was very beautiful and means so much to us that words cannot describe it. We had a few bumps in the road but that is just life it’s not supposed to be perfect. But none the less the outcome is exactly what we wanted and more. We are very thankful for everything. I will also write a review on yelp or any other platform about what you and your team were able to accomplish for our wedding. Again thank you, thank you, thank you we appreciate you and everything you’ve done for us.
Kimberly & Giancarlo
Married on 7/27/2019

Start Planning your I Do’s

Our event team is ready to help you build your dream wedding!

Call 786-923-9314 or email us at weddings@SoleMiami.com

Start Planning your I Do’s

Our event team is ready to help you build your dream wedding!

Call 786-923-9314 or email us at weddings@SoleMiami.com